Him and Her Sex Blog

We talk about sex and sexuality

Him: Topic #28: Bestiality

Leave a comment

Woof, woof.

I’ll come right out and say it, bestiality isn’t my favorite sexual fetish/philia. I am a very sex positive person, I mean I write a blog about sex and sexuality…so I kind of have to be right? Even so, there have been a few times in the last couple years where video’s have come along that really disturb me and put me off my game. One such video was the “Mr. Hands” Video, where the man perforated his colon via the penis of a very large stallion. That video bothered me to my core for a couple of reasons.

The first being that the man died, which is just horrible. The second reason that video bothered me so much was how depraved, and I don’t use this word lightly, the whole thing was. A man was so controlled by his sexual desires that he let himself be sodomized by a horse…which led to his death. If a sexual fetish leads to, or can lead to, someones death I have a major issue with that fetish. I feel the same way about Autoerotic asphyxiation, if it cannot be done safely, then it shouldn’t be done at all.

There is an entirely different aspect to this whole thing to be taken into consideration as well, what about the animals? I mean, there are people that have sex with their dogs, and I read an article about a man that tried to sleep with a cat, only to throw it out of a seventh story window when that didn’t work out so well. This is a hard one for me because with the way our society treats animals, I don’t see how having sex with them should be a big deal. We raise cattle to be slaughtered without asking for their consent. We test chemicals and other products on them without asking if they might not like that. So really, I have to wonder, how is not asking for an animal’s consent any different?

I myself am not really into the idea of fucking an animal, that just doesn’t do much for me personally. I know people who have slept with animals, and they are generally normal, decent folks. Does that mean I think that they should be doing it all the time or hurting the animals they sleep with or something? No. Do I want to hear about it every time they fuck their dog or horse or something? Of course not. Do I think it is my place to tell them that what they are doing is sick and wrong? How could I when there are people that say my own sexuality is ‘sick and wrong’?

At the end of the day, if nobody gets hurt, I guess I don’t really have a problem with animals and people having sex. When it starts getting dangerous though is when I start getting standoffish on the topic. I don’t have any political or emotional investment in this weeks topic, but I do think that people should be allowed to express themselves sexually however the fuck they want. I don’t know, this is a hard one. I’m curious to know what the readers think, Leave a comment below or email me at himandhersexblog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

