Him and Her Sex Blog

We talk about sex and sexuality

Him: Topic 15

Leave a comment

A kiss is a kiss no matter the gender of the participants. I’ve honestly never understood the dichotomy that exists in society in regards to gay and lesbian couples kissing in public. I mean, people don’t seem to get up in arms when a woman and a man kiss, or make out, in public. If you look at the average college campus, you’ll see more straight and lesbian couples openly showing affection for each other than you EVER will gay male couples. 

Looking at the pictures that generated all the negative comments from this weeks topic, I can’t help but wonder, what if the man with his legs around his partners waist was a woman? Would the comments have been the same? Something tells me that no, those comments would have been very positive. I’m assuming that the only real problem with that picture is that it sets off people’s homophobia. 

Now, onto the question of why I think there is such a radically different public view on when talking about lesbians kissing and gay men kissing. For me, I don’t see any real difference between either. One doesn’t do anything for me erotically…but, that doesn’t make me hate it or say horrible things about the people kissing. I don’t know, maybe I’m just weird, but I think everyone should be entitled to kiss their partner wherever the hell they want.

The idea that lesbians kissing is “Hot” has got to come from men feeling emasculated by two women making out in front of them. The only way that men could possible accept that a woman could be more attracted to a woman than to say…him, is if he’s allowed to get hot watching, thereby placing himself back into the equation. Honestly, if you are reading this and you are one of those men, please do eveyone a favor and get a life. 

As I sit here writing this, I can almost guarantee that there is a straight man someone harassing a gay couple…because when he saw them kissing he got a little excited. Instead of accepting that they might be gay, or bi, or just think two dudes kissing is kinda hot, they lash out. I’ll never understand how this is still possible in this day and age, Human sexuality is not finite people, it’s infinite. 

Don’t be afraid of your sexuality, embrace it. Explore it and find out what you really like and don’t like, and if anyone tells you it’s wrong, tell ‘em they should try it too. I started this blog for the express purpose of bringing sexuality to the table and letting people read about things that they might never have heard of or been too afraid to look into. 

So, in closing, if you are a man who gets turned on a little bit when you see two men kiss, don’t lash out, embrace it and move on. If you are a man who feels emasculated by lesbians kissing, remember that you wouldn’t like to be objectified either. I’m not saying that only men have this problem, but I feel like a mojority of the blame can be placed on the heads of men. 

Leave a Reply

