Him and Her Sex Blog

We talk about sex and sexuality

Him: Topic #9

Leave a comment

The handkerchief code is one of those things that if I didn’t read about it here on the blog, I would never have believed existed. The being said, I feel like I’ve heard of “Flagging” before, though I’ve never experienced it myself. A friend of mine that read the Topic post mentioned that it reminded her of the “Wristband” phenomenon that spread through high schools a few years ago. 

When you think about it though, this is a wonderful idea. If people still used this system in clubs and bars they would never have to worry that their kinks were going to be “too much” for a prospective partner. Of course, the problem with that is the use of the internet to meet these days. There’s a reason so many gay bars have closed down in the last six or seven years. 

So, lets talk about the actual code, first of all I have to say, “Holy Shit.” I was in shock when I saw just how many different “Colors” there are within this system. The shocking part though, was some of the things the different colors represented. I think the ones that got me the most were; Muave, Purple, Doily, and Union Jack. It’s not so much that these kinks are more than I can handle, it’s more that they are so uncommon…and there’s STILL a hanky for them. 

As I was looking over the list, I got to thinking to myself, “Self, what hankies would you have if you went out and were using this system?” I was a little surprised at what I decided on. Since I thought some of them were surprising, I figured YOU would too, so here’s my selections. 

Incase you’ve losed the link, here’s the full list:  http://user.xmission.com/~trevin/hanky.html

              Left:

  •  Robins Egg Blue
  • Navy Blue
  • Lavender
  • Apricot
  • Beige
  • Brown Satin
  • Black w/ White Check
  • Red with Black Stripe
  • Leopard
  • Teddy Bear

            Right: 

  • Grey
  • Navy Blue
  • Blue, Air force
  • Brown Lace
  • Brown Satin
  • Grey Flannel
  • White w/ Black Check
  • White Lace
  • Brown w/ White stripe
  • Leopard
  • Houndstooth

Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, I’m curious, what hankies would You have?

Leave a Reply

