Him and Her Sex Blog

We talk about sex and sexuality

Her: Topic #7

Leave a comment

When I chose this topic, I was aiming at picking something that was completely out there and that I would never imagine writing about, but to be honest I don’t find this fetish to be too outrageous. So with that being said, here are my thoughts on the topic. 

So this topic, depending on the extremity of the fetish I find to be ok and not too wild. The main part that I find to be disturbing is that some people have gone so far as to cut pieces of hair off of individuals in public. Also, the whole having sex with someone’s hair is kinda gross. 

I do not however think it is bad if someone (who has this fetish) who is in a relationship with someone else enjoys touching or seeing their partner’s hair (with their approval of course). 

When I was researching this topic I thought it was interesting that it came up on a medical website, because I wouldn’t have thought it would need medical treatment, but I guess it could get so severe that you need treatment (like if you started cutting random people’s hair in public!). 

Also to elaborate on the info post…and to satisfy Him’s curiousity of what Orgasmic Reconditioning is, here is a post I found (source: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1115095/)

Orgasmic reconditioning

This approach has been used since the 1970s, and its main feature is the reinforcement of conventional arousal and desires. Typically, the patient is asked to masturbate with his variant fantasy and then, when orgasm is imminent (the point of no return), to switch to a fantasy of a conventional sexual stimulus or behaviour. The ensuing orgasm then powerfully reinforces the conventional desire. In succeeding sessions (which the client carries out in privacy) the point when the switching is made is brought forward so that, eventually, the entire sequence takes place to conventional fantasies.

Leave a Reply

