Him and Her Sex Blog

We talk about sex and sexuality

Sometimes when I'm having sex, my pussy makes a noise like I'm farting. It's so embarrassing. What causes it, and how can I prevent it? I feel like my boyfriend thinks it's disgusting.

Leave a comment

Dear Anonymous, 

Unfortunarely I am a little inexperience, so hopefully I am able to give you something helpful. According to Cosnopolitan, its nothing to worry or be embarrassed about, and they go on to say the noise “is merely air escaping from your vagina, and it’s quite common. During sex, the in-and-out action of your guy’s penis forces air into you, which fills the space in the inner part of your vagina that has expanded during arousal. An especially deep thrust or shift in your body position can cause the air to be released in a noisy emission. Or it might occur after orgasm, when the air is expelled as the vagina returns to its prearoused state.” 

Some suggestions they give include have your boyfriend do small, shallow movements, or try different positions to try to prevent the sound. 

My advice would be to not overthink it though and just enjoy what you are doing. And who knows, maybe it doesn’t both your boyfriend at all. 

Hopefully this helps!

-Her

Source: http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/advice/fartlike-sounds-sex

Leave a Reply

